DIN Consumer Council

Members of Consumer Council

The Consumer Council of DIN was founded in 1974 as a committee of the presidential board of DIN.

© Rawpixel / Fotolia.com

The 7 members of the Consumer Council's advisory body are honorary members and independent of DIN interests. They are nominated by the president of DIN in consultation with the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Nuclear Safety and Consumer Protection (BMUV) and the German Federation of Consumer Organisations for a three year term. The members of the Consumer Council act in a honorary and independent function and set the strategic and political guidelines for its executive body. 


Dr. Werner Daum (Chairman)
Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing, Berlin

Anne Mitschulat
DHB – Network Household, State Assoziation Hessen

Sven Scharioth
Federation of German Consumer Organisations, Berlin

Dr. Dirk Lorenz
Consumer Institute for Comparative Testing, Berlin

Dr. Volker Sieger
Federal Centre of Expertise on Accessibility, Berlin

Kristina Unverricht
Federal Office for Information Security, Bonn

Philipp Wendt
Consumer Center Hessen e.V.


DIN e. V.
Natalie Tang

Am DIN-Platz
Burggrafenstraße 6
10787 Berlin

Send message to contact