National steering group to accompany smart farming roadmap

Person baut eine Mauer mit Holzsteinchen auf
© lovelyday12 /

DIN has set up the national smart farming steering group to monitor and provide input to the work of the “ISO Strategic Advisory Group On Smart Farming” (ISO SAG Smart Farming) at the national level. It is made up of stakeholders from politics, industry, research and society as a whole.

It is the task of the national steering group to accompany the development of the international standardization roadmap on smart farming, providing higher level support and important impulses.

Members of the national Steering Group on Interoperable Agri-Food Systems

Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture

Prof. Dr. Engel Arkenau

Roland Berger

Wilfried Aulbur

oeconos GmbH

Dr. Christa Hoffmann


Matthias Nachtmann

Bitkom e.V.

Andreas Schweikert


DIN e. V.
Johannes Lehmann

Am DIN-Platz
Burggrafenstraße 6
10787 Berlin

Send message to contact  

More information